04/16: 501 Reunion

Tonight I had the chance to reconnect with a few classmates and our first grad school studio critic. Our first assignment of grad school, back in Architecture 501, was to set up and present a 10 image slideshow as a means of introducing us to each other. I’ll show my first 5 today and the last 5 tomorrow.

01 chicago

1) The Chicago Federal Center by Mies van der Rohe. This represented the rational and rigid mindset I had when first studying architecture.

02 Plan Iso

2) This hybrid plan/section/isometric view of a meditation space illustrated my interest in drawings able to convey many different points of view.

03 spsd

3) This design/build project represented my introduction to the complete design process, from concept to drawings to construction site.

04 santa caterina

4) A sketch of Miralles/Tagliabue’s Mercat Santa Caterina in Barcelona, representing my love of the city, architect and building.

05 music center

5) The diagram and process work of my favorite project from undergraduate studies.

Leave a Reply

